Moomins

Anyone born in the 80’s grew up watching Moomins.

I thought they were amazing; at times incredibly scary (the ghost ship on their way to the lighthouse anyone?) but mostly just lovely and funny.

But, as with all childhood shows, one shouldn’t watch them as a grown-up. Mostly it’s because they’re never as good as you remembered.

My reason for avoiding nostalgic TV-shows lies in my incredibly bad memory. I was shocked to discover that though I’ve probably seen every episode at least twice, I had completely forgotten the Snork Maiden had a brother.

It leaves me with two questions. Firstly, what else don’t I remember? And secondly, why on earth are the English names so horrible?

One thought on “Moomins

Leave a Reply

